A Letter To My Friends

What follows is my Facebook post to all my friends that knew the old male me. As of writing this I have only received love, support and encouragement.

Hi everyone,
If you are reading this then our paths have crossed at some point and we thought enough to become friends, at least in the digital world.

I know some of you have asked or wondered what I am doing or what has happened to me. Well after some major life and career changes in 2015, I have had the ability to reflect on my life and decide what path I am going to follow.

After bouncing around jobs for a bit I have found a home at West Point. I am still in the environmental field and the stormwater manager there.

I’m still living in Dingmans Ferry and will be for a while. I still get time with my boys eventhough they have moved an hour and half away. I have a wonderful girlfriend who is my world and whom is very supportive of me. Together we have 5 amazing cats.

I hope you will read this next part and still want to be friends. If not then please respect me and we can part on good terms. I will be happy to talk with anyone as I believe understanding and acceptance comes from a strong foundation of knowledge. I wont be embarrassed by questions as I know there is a lot of mis-information out there. I hope you will choose to remain friends.

For many years I have been fighting with my sense of identity. For the last 4 years I have been taking steps to fix my identity and feel like myself. For all too long I have know and hid the fact that I am transgender.

I still enjoy the same hobbies, and I’m still a self proclaimed geek/nerd. The only change is my outward appearance and pronouns.

If you wish to remain friends please look up my new Facebook account and send me a friend request @ Calli Jane.

This account will stay active until the end of the year.

2 thoughts on “A Letter To My Friends

  1. Surprised 😲……. are you going to go thru reassignment surgeries to female ? ? Are you going to work as female or male .. ( I know pronouns but only way I can figure) Or I guess I mean. How is everyone addressing you.

    Like

Leave a comment